Kanji Beast です。

 

Kanji Beasthood

Kanji Beasthood

 

 

MWAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAAAAAA!!!

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHA!!!!

I AM A KANJI BEAST!!!!!!! YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!

sdafjwlkerjalsdkfzj.x,mcvn.KLH!   asndfa sdfjkwes<?<CNv!ek~!leij2309QWi’u’/DJIFKLJSZCKLJCVKJXCNMS.’A[]E2]4W'[ER2[3’RWEFDS’FWA]’309

2QWUEIOAFDSJKLAW;LDSKJFZCVXHFTWLIhklfjshliewurdfs!!!

That was what happened Saturday night when I finished Remembering the Kanji by James Heisig.  Yeah.  I know.  It’s exciting.  In fact, I almost peed my pants.  Booyah.  Fo Rizzle.  2042 kanji = I am a Kanji Beast.  Flip yes.  RAAAAARRRRRRRGGGHHHHHH!!!!  ~~WSHICCICJCCICICICICCI!~~  <–that’s the sound of a snarl.  RAR.

Alas! It was an unnecessarily long 5.5 month struggle.  If I would have only been a patient little Gelfling and done a reasonable/small fixed amount of Kanji everyday instead of random, monster-sized chunks of Kanji every few days/weeks, I would have been done A LOT sooner.  Whatever.  Lesson learned.  I’m going to apply that to sentences and only do a certain amount each day.

Anyways, sorry for the late update.  I couldn’t wait any longer so I postponed RTK3 and started sentences yesterday :D.  I’M LEARNIN’ REAL JAPANEEEEEEEEEEEEEESE!  I’m pretty excited.  For starters I’m getting my sentences from Tae Kim’s grammar guide, the Japanese in Mangaland books, and Khatzumoto’s Dick and Jane comics (<—these are hilarious).  I already encountered an RTK3 kanji on the first day of sentences, and today I encountered a Kanji that isn’t in it either of the Heisig books.  Sounds like I’m already well on my way to Kanji Dragonhood!  And if I learn more Kanji outside RTK3?  Maybe I’ll skip the dragon stage and go straight to Kanji Titan!

And, finally, you’ll be happy to know that I’ve discovered a new Japanese musical group/band: Halcali 🙂  Four of their songs have pretty much been the soundtrack of my life for the past week or two, so I figured I curse you with them, too.  The first one is the first song that I heard by them, and it was my favorite for a while.  However, the second one actually gets better each time I listen to it (seriously), so I’m thinking it’s giving the first one a run for its money.  Whatev.  Enjoy:

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Kerubin said,

    Well done. If I remember correctly I think we started Heisig at roughly the same time so your not too far behind me.

    I also started sentences with Tae Kim which provided a pretty solid start – the next stage however will be to start mining from real material.

    Good luck with sentences.

  2. 2

    osciddiny said,

    Please delete this message….


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

